2017 is a Revaluation Year. What Does That Mean?

The Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency (SAMA) conducts revaluation of properties every four years; 2017 is one of those years.  SAMA updates assessed property values to reflect a new base.  This year, the new base is January 1, 2015.

What does that mean for you?  Please see below for Information Sheets provided by SAMA that explain the various property types and how SAMA determines their value.

1. Understanding Assessment 6. Agricultural Land – Arable
2. Residential Property 7. Agricultural Land – Pasture
3. Commercial Property 8. Heavy Industrial Property
4. Resort Property 9. Oil and Gas Equipment
5. Golf Courses 10. Mining Equipment

Additional information on property assessment, the 2017 revaluation and contact information can be found on the SAMA website at http://www.sama.sk.ca/