Division 5 – Declaration of Results


CLICK HERE FOR Notice of Abandonment of Poll

Congratulations to the following people who were re-elected (by acclamation) to the RM Council:

Reeve: Kent Farago

Councillor Division #1: Jeremy Andrew

Councillor Division #3: Cody Garbutt

CLICK HERE FOR 2020 Rural Election Information
CLICK HERE to find your Division in the RM of Lumsden No. 189 – MAP




Kent Farago –  Acclaimed


Councillor Division No. 1:

Jeremy Andrew – Acclaimed


Councillor Division No. 3:

Cody Garbutt – Acclaimed


Councillor Division No. 5:

John Langford


Running for Municipal Office

Thank you for thinking of running for your local municipal council. Saskatchewan municipalities need citizens like you to assume leadership roles to represent the people in your community or region, and to provide direction on the policies and programs that will lead to better quality services for communities.

Serving in elected positions is not easy but being a member of council offers a lot of personal satisfaction. Rural municipalities hold an election for selected divisions every two years; however, each council member holds office for a four-year term.

Click the link below for information that will help you decide if you want to run as a candidate for municipal council.