Due to the current Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Pandemic, the office is closed to the public. Please call or email with any inquiries.
Council and Committee Meetings are still open to the public via electronic means (or other arrangements). Please call our office prior to attending for instructions.
Payments can be dropped off at the office using the secure mail-drop slot adjacent to the main doors.


Municipal Office Information

The RM of Lumsden No. 189 office is located at 300 James St. North, Lumsden, Saskatchewan, Canada.

Office hours are Monday to Friday, 8:00 am – 4:00 pm. Closed on Holidays.

Office Phone: (306) 731-2404
Fax: (306) 731-3572

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 160 Lumsden, SK   S0G 3C0
E-mail [email protected]

The administration works jointly for the R.M. and Town of Lumsden Councils, under a cost sharing agreement.

Administration Staff

 Monica Merkosky

Chief Administrative Officer

Ext. 8302 [email protected]

Krystal Strong

Assistant Administrator

Ext. 8305 [email protected]

Ryan Haresign

Director of Finance

Ext. 8307 [email protected]

Aimee Bryck

Director of Planning & Development

Ext. 8308 [email protected]

Jessica Russell

Junior Planner

Ext. 8306 [email protected]

Marla Lillejord

Office Services Clerk – Accounts Payable

Ext  8304 [email protected]

Alyssa Riemer

Office Services Clerk – Communications

Ext  8303 [email protected]
Melissa Lenuik

Office Services Clerk – Accounts Receivable

Ext. 8301 [email protected]


Office Services Clerk – Reception

Ext. 8300


Bylaw Enforcement Officer

Rocky Coleman

Public Works Staff

Leighton Watts

Public Works Manager

  Scott Haynes

  Public Works Foreman

Kelly Schmidt

FT. Heavy Equipment Operator

John Lovering

FT. Heavy Equipment Operator

Nicholas Marvin

FT. Heavy Equipment Operator

David Nicholson

Seas. Heavy Equipment Operator

Rodney Glass

Seas. Equipment Operator

Nikaya Lamontagne

Seas. Labourer